Asian Network of Cardiologists in Radiation Protection

Asian Network

The IAEA in 2007 established an Asian network of cardiologists in radiation protection through its project under Regional Cooperative Agreement for Asia and the Pacific (RCA) which has 17 Member States (Australia, Bangladesh, China, India, Indonesia, Japan, Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, New Zealand, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Vietnam). The network started with interventional cardiologists who have undergone IAEA training as founding members. The network is coordinated by the IAEA staff. The first and foremost action taken by the network was to launch a newsletter, which by known accounts is the very first newsletter on radiation protection in cardiology of any cardiology organization. The members of the network are active in disseminating the knowledge on radiation protection in the region by giving lectures, organizing live sessions and organizing sessions in cardiology conferences.

The network is extending its activities through collaboration with interventional cardiologists from other regions such as Latin America and Eastern Europe.

Lectures by cardiologists on radiation protection

Social Media

RPOP on Facebook

RPOP on Twitter
Copyright © 2013 International Atomic Energy Agency, Vienna International Centre, PO Box 100, 1400 Vienna, Austria